APPLYING the ‘FOUL and a MISS’ RULE (3.14.)

STRIKER FAILS TO HIT A BALL ON

(and the occurrence constitutes a 'stroke’ as per Rules 2.6.aand Z.14.¢.)

HOW MUCH OF IT/THEM COULD BE SEEN?

}

NONE

Did the Striker make a

FAIR ATTEMPT?
|
l l
YES NO

l

!

FULL BALL

v

FIRST OR SECOND ATTEMPT?

|

PART BALL

SECOND

CAN STRIKER WIN

with remaining balls as per 3.14.¢.7

‘FOUL and a MISS’

+ WARNING
{3 options)
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CAN STRIKER WIN

‘with remaining balls as per 3.14.c.?
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YES NO

Was the faliure

YES «— INTENTIONAL?
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] ‘FOUL and a MISS’ |,
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Was the failure /
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NO — ‘FOUL’ p
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OPTIONS: 1. Non-Offender takes his turn or

NO

2. Asks the Offender to ‘Go Again’ from where the balls have come to rest or
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‘3. Asks the Referee to replace the balls to their original positions for the Offender to re-take the stroke.
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