Poser 16 in its original form

Player A. pockets the cue ball, the referee calls ‘foul’ and the appropriate penalty. He then adjusts
the score board and places the cue ball under the baulk cushion for player B,

Player B. approaches the table and stupidly runs his hand along the rail as he is walking towards
baulk, in doing so he inadvertently touches an object ball. The referee calls 'foul’ and the
appropriate penalty.

Where is the cue ball? (Where can it be)?

Which of the players is now the striker, and what are the options open to that player?
is answered this way.

The cue ball would remain on the bottom cushion where the referee placed it.

The striker is now Player A. He has the normal options after a foul as per the rule.
Play from there himself or have Player B play from there.

Any foul committed with the cue ball on the table when in hand, immediately brings it in to
play.

In its revised form

Player A. pockets the cue ball, the referee calls 'foul’ and the appropriate penalty. He then adjusts
the score board and places the cue ball under the baulk cushion for player B.

Player B. approaches the table and rolls the cue ball into the ‘D’ and in the action of removing his
hand, brushes the Brown causing it to roll off it's spot. The referee calls 'foul’ and the appropriate

penalty.
Where is the cue ball? (Where can it be)?

Which of the players is now the striker, and what are the options open to that player?
Is answered only slightly differently

The cue ball remains where it finished after Player B rolled it into the "D".
The striker is Player A. He has the normal options after a foul as per the rule.
Play from there himself or have Player B play from there.

Any foul committed with the cue ball on the table when in hand, immediately brings it in to
play.



